Share |
Text Size Smaller Text Larger Text

Our Team

Meet our year-round staff.

 

 


We believe our strongest asset is the high quality of our staff team. Our year-round professional staff have many years of experience and a full-time commitment to camping. Our experienced professionals select camp counselors and outdoor educators who are college age or older, and who exhibit maturity, good judgment, camp skills, and ability to relate to children. All staff undergo reference and background checks and receive extensive on-site training which includes certifications in First Aid, CPR, and AED. Our waterfront is staffed with certified Lifeguards.

 

 

 

Camp Leadership 

 

Becky Spencer

Vice President of Camping

bspencer@ymcastorercamps.org

Brian Frawley

Associate Executive Director

  • Director of Operations
  • Logistical (and actual) Wizard
  • Disc Golf Enthusiast
  • bfrawley@ymcastorercamps.org

Nancy Burger

Senior Program Director

  • Director of Outdoor Education
  • Keeper of the School Calendar
  • Proud Dog Mom
  • nburger@ymcastorercamps.org

Jesse Wells

Senior Program Director

  • Summer Camp Director
  • jwells@ymcastorercamps.org

Madeline Lombardo

Program Director

  • Specialty Programs & Group Retreats Director
  • Make of Beautiful Things
  • Kardashian Expert
  • mlombardo@ymcastorercamps.org

Curt Reigelsperger

Director of Curriculum

  • Education Leader
  • Data Decypherer
  • Better Than Brian At Disc Golf
  • creigelsperger@ymcastorercamps.org

 Derek Bycraft

Director of Alumni

  • Volunteer & CCAR Coordinator
  • Alumni Story-teller
  • Fielding Yost Historian
  • dbycraft@ymcastorercamps.org

Kevin Knapp

Day Camp Director

  • Outdoor School Host
  • Master of Schedules
  • Royal Court Jester
  • kknapp@ymcastorercamps.org

 Tia Black

Program Manager

  • Outdoor Education and Summer Camp Assistant
  • Master of Fun and Games
  • Animal Whisperer
  • tblack@ymcastorercamps.org

Joel Voshol

Program Manager

  • Outdoor School Host
  • Knot-Tying Artist
  • Long-Distance Hiking Enthusiast
  • jvoshol@ymcastorercamps.org

 Lindsay Lewis

Director of Zoology

llewis@ymcastorercamps.org

Lucas Meyers

SPGR Manager

  • Specialty Programs & Group Retreats Host
  • Computer & Website Guy
  • Camp's Lone eSports Fan
  • lmeyers@ymcastorercamps.org

 Lois Williams

Director of Food Services 

lwilliams@ymcastorercamps.org

 Larry Spencer

Housekeeping Manager

larryspencer@ymcastorercamps.org

 Rita Hitchner

Director of Business Operations

rhitchner@ymcastorercamps.org

Media Gallery